top of page

Kyle D. Hegarty's THE ACCIDENTAL BUSINESS NOMAD: A SURVIVAL GUIDE FOR WORKING ACROSS A SHRINKING


Anyone who reads this blog knows that I'm a children's book publicist and promoter. So how did I get involved with Kyle Hegarty's book? An illustrator I work with -- Jan Spivey Gilchrist -- has a son who is an international businessman working in Singapore. Kyle Hegarty is/was his mentor, and when Kyle first started working on this book, William Gilchrist asked me to help him. So I tried my best, but the best I could do was to find him an editor who worked in adult books. I don't know what happened after that except that Kyle kept working on the manuscript. Originally titled SLAP DRAGONS: CHASING FORTUNE ACROSS OUR STRANGE SHRINKING WORLD, it eventually became THE ACCIDENTAL BUSINESS NOMAD: A SURVIVAL GUIDE FOR WORKING ACROSS A SHRINKING PLANET, and was just published under this title last month. Now I'm no expert on international business, but I do know Kyle Hegarty's tenacity and perseverance and can safely say that if you or someone you know wants to thrive in the international business world, you or that someone you know should read this book. There's no book available like it. Kyle didn't follow in anyone's else's footsteps. He took the steps that others will get to follow by reading this book.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page